I sent a query letter.

A few days ago, I sent out the most comprehensive query letter that I have ever done. It was sent to Connor Goldsmith of the Fuse Literary Agency, and it took four fucking months to complete. Not only did I submit a standard query letter, but I also sent the first two chapters of Strongman, as well as a synopsis, in the same document. Agents generally frown upon e-mail attachments in queries, so you often have to put the synopsis and the chapters after the query. And if you know anything about synopses, you know that they can be a bitch to write. Thankfully, I found a process where I divide it into 11 parts, fill each part out, and put them together. I don’t know when or if I’ll get a response from Mr. Goldsmith. I do hope that this works out.

Leave a Reply

